Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-02-19 - 05:16:37

Uncle Kracker: Follow Me

You don't know how you met me

You don't know why

You can't turn around and say goodbye

All you know is when I'm with you, I make you free

And swim through your veins like a fish in the sea

I'm singin

Follow me

everthing is all right

I'll be the one to tuck you in at night

And if you

Want to leave

I can guarantee

You won't find nobody else like me

I'm not worried bout the ring you wear

Cause as long as I know one knows than nobody can care

You're feelin guilty and I'm well aware

But you dont look ashamed and baby I don't care

I'm singin

Follow me everthing is allright

I'll be the one to tuck you in at night

And if you

Want to leave I can guarantee

You won't find nobody else like me

Won't give you money

I can't give you the sky

Your better off if you don't ask why

I'm not the reason that you go astray

And we'll be alright if you don't ask me stay

Follow me

everthing is all right

I'll be the one to tuck you in at night

And if you

Want to leave I can guarantee

You won't find nobody else like me

You don't know how you met me

You don't know why

You can't turn around and say goodbye

All you know is when I'm with you I make you free

And swim through your veins like a fish in the sea

I'm singin

Follow me everthing is allright

I'll be the one to tuck you in at night

And if you

Want to leave I can guarantee

You won't find nobody else like me


what a awful song. sounds so good- you catch a few lyrics and think it might have a great meaning- then it turns out to be about something else. cheating? bitterness? blech.


so bryan is the lord. and mindy and i are persephone. :) but i'm still eris, goddess of discord.


quack.


Please Hear What I�m Not Saying- reprinted for bryan - becuase its what billy joel was trying to say- only MUCH BETTER!! :P

Don't be fooled by me.

Don't be fooled by the face I wear.

For I wear a mask, I wear a thousand masks.

Masks that I'm afraid to take off,

and none of them are me.

Pretending is an art that's second nature with me, but don't be fooled.

I give you the impression that I'm secure, that all is sunny and unruffled with me, within as well as without, that confidence is my name and coolness my game, that the water's calm and I'm in command,

and that I need no one.

But don't believe me..

Please.

My surface may seem smooth, but my surface is my mask, my ever-varying and ever-concealing mask.

Beneath lies no smugness, no complacence.

Beneath dwells the real me in confusion, in fear, in aloneness.

But I can hide this.

I don't want anybody to know it.

I panic at the thought of my weakness and fear being exposed. That's why I frantically create a mask to hide behind, a nonchalant, sophisticated facade, to help me pretend, to shield me from the glance that knows.

But such a glance is precisely my salvation.

And I know it.

That is if it's followed by acceptance.

It's the only thing that can liberate me, from myself, from my own self-built prison walls, from the barriers that I so painstakingly erect.

It's the only thing that will assure me of what I can't assure myself, that I'm really worth something.

But I don't tell you this, I'm afraid your glance will not be followed by acceptance and love. I'm afraid you'll think less of me, that you'll laugh, and your laugh would wound me.

I'm afraid that deep-down I'm not much, and you will see this and reject me.

So I play my game, my pretending game,

with a facade of securance without.

So when I'm going through my routine do not be fooled by what I'm saying.

Please listen carefully and try to hear what I'm not saying, what I'd like to be able to say, but can't.

Who am I, you may wonder,

I am someone you know very well,

For I am every man you meet and every woman you meet.


much better :P


and now for some reason i cant find my ring. which is odd. but i'm still in an excellent mood. :)

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past