Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-03-15 - 00:07:11

Yes John, MORE lyrics :P

but not really how i feel i just like some of them- and some i just like the sounds of- no presumptions!

not addicted or attatched!

enjoying much....fully appreciating i'll say. but thats all :)

VOTE AGAIN DAMMIT!


Counting Crows - Colorblind

I am color...blind

Coffee black and egg white

Pull me out from inside

I am ready

I am ready

I am ready

I am

Taffy stuck, tongue tied

Stuttered shook and uptight

Pull me out from inside

I am ready

I am ready

I am ready

I am...fine

I am covered in skin

No one gets to come in

Pull me out from inside

I am folded, and unfolded, and unfolding

I am

colorblind

Coffee black and egg white

Pull me out from inside

I am ready

I am ready

I am ready

I am...fine

I am.... fine

I am fine


Del Amitri - Roll To Me

Look around your world pretty baby

Is it everything you hoped it'd be

The wrong guy, the wrong situation

The right time to roll to me

Look into your heart pretty baby

Is it aching with some nameless need

Is there something wrong and you can't put your finger on it

Right then, roll to me

And I don't think I have ever seen a soul so in despair

So if you want to talk the night through

Guess who will be there?

So don't try to deny it pretty baby

You've been down so long you can hardly see

When the engine's stalled and it won't stop raining

It's the right time to roll to me

So look around your world pretty baby

Is it everything you hoped it'd be

The wrong guy, the wrong situation

The right time to roll to me


Polaris- Staggering

Are you crazy man,

You didn't notice her?

Well you must be blind.

'Cause all I do now,

Is think about how,

She will be mine.

I couldn't stand up,

I couldn't sit down,

One look at her and I stumble around.

One look at her, I get irrational,

Well she ties my tongue.

I saw her downtown on a cloudy day,

And she brought the sun.

She's not a part of the scene,

She don't socialize,

She does her own thing.

She's ahead of her time,

Just the right speed.

She is staggering.

I couldn't stand up,

I couldn't sit down,

One look at her and I stumble around.

She is staggering.

She is staggering.

She's uncommonly heavenly,

She is so rare,

She's beautiful, exceptional,

But, she doesn't care.

And I couldn't stand up,

I couldn't sit down,

One look at her and I stumble around.

I couldn't get to sleep,

And I couldn't eat.

She's all that I want

She is all that I need.

She is staggering.

She is staggering.

She is staggering.

She is staggering.


I've Gotta Get a Message to You

The Bee Gees

The preacher talked to me and he smiled,

Said, "Come and walk with me, come and walk one more mile.

Now for once in your life you're alone,

but you ain't got a dime, there's no time for the phone."

I've just got to get a message to you, hold on, hold on.

One more hour and my life will be through, hold on, hold on.

I told him I'm in no hurry,

but if I broke her heart, won't you tell her I'm sorry.

And for once in my life I'm alone,

and I've got to let her know just in time before I go.

I've just go to get a message to you, hold on, hold on.

One more hour and my life will be through, hold on, hold on.

Well I laughed but that didn't hurt,

and it's only her love that keeps me wearing this dirt.

Now I'm crying but deep down inside,

well I did it to him, now it's my turn to die.

I've just got to get a message to you, hold on, hold on.

One more hour and my life will be through, hold on, hold on.


***Live-The Dolphin's Cry***

The way you're bathed in light

Reminds me of that night

God led me down into your rose garden of trust

And I was swept away

With nothing left to say

Some helpless fool

Yeah I was lost in a swoon of peace

You're all I need to find

So when the time is right

Come to me sweetly come to me

Come to me

Love will lead us, alright

Love will lead us

She will lead us

Can you hear the dolphin's cry?

See the road rise up to meet us

It's in the air we breath tonight

Love will lead us

She will lead us

Oh yeah, we meet again

It's like we never left

Time in between was just a dream

Did we leave this place

This crazy fog surrounds me

You wrap your legs around me

All I can to do to try and breathe

Let me breathe so that I

So we can go together

Love will lead us, alright

Love will lead us

She will lead us

Can you hear the dolphin's cry?

See the road rise up to meet us

It's in the air we breath tonight

Love will lead us

She will lead us

Life is like a shooting star

It don't matter who you are

If you only run for cover

It's just a waste of time

We are lost till we are found

This phoenix rises up from the ground

And all these wars are over

Over

Over

Singin' la da da, da da da

Over

Come to me

Come to me

Singin' la da da, da da da

Come to me

Love will lead us, alright

Love will lead us

She will lead us

Can you hear the dolphin's cry?

See the road rise up to meet us

It's in the air we breath tonight

Love will lead us

She will lead us

Life is like a shooting star

It don't matter who you are

If you only run for cover

It's just a waste of time

We are lost till we are found

This phoenix rises up from the ground

And all these wars are over

Over

Over

Over

Love will lead us, alright

Love will lead us

She will lead us

Can you hear the dolphin's cry?

See the road rise up to meet us

It's in the air we breath tonight

Love will lead us

She will lead us


Extreme - More Than Words

Saying I love you

Is not the words

I want to hear from you

It's not that I want you

Not to say,

but if you only knew

How easy it would be

to show me how you feel

More than words

is all you have to do

to make it real

Then you wouldn't have to say

that you love me

Cos I'd already know

What would you do

if my heart was torn in two

More than words

to show you feel

That your love for me is real

What would you say

if I took those words away

Then you couldn't make things new

Just by saying I love you

More than words

Now I've tried to

talk to you and make you understand

All you have to do

is close your eyes

And just reach out your hands

and touch me

Hold me close

don't ever let me go

More than words

is all I ever needed you to show

Then you wouldn't have to say

that you love me

Cos I'd already know

What would you do

if my heart was torn in two

More than words

to show you feel

That your love for me is real

What would you say

if I took those words away

Then you couldn't make things new

Just by saying I love you

More than words

More than words

More than words

More than words

More than words


You Got It-as performed by bonnie raitte written by roy orbison

Everytime I look

Into your lovely eyes

I see a love that money

Just can't buy

One look from you

I drift away

I pray that you

Are here to stay

Anything you want

You got it

Anything you need

You got it

Anything at all

You got it

Baby

Everytime I hold you

I begin to understand

Everything about you

Tells your my man

I live my life

To be with you

No one can do

The things you do

Anything you want

You got it

Anything you need

You got it

Anything at all

You got it

Baby

Anything you want

Anything you need

Anything at all

I'm glad to give

My love to you

I know you feel

The way I do

Anything you want

You got it

Anything you need

You got it

Anything at all

You got it

Baby

Anything you want

Anything you need

Anything at all

Anything at all

Baby

You got it


hehehe want poetry too?

another day. lucky you! won;t have to suffer through that too tonight!

but i was even kinder- i didnt repeat lyrics i KNOW i'v put up recently- like "the river" by bruce springsteen and such.

oh good bye!


i lied. have i mentioned how much i dislike the side effect of the meridia? or whatever it is ight now where my capacity for arousal is increased yet my ease of climax is excruciatingly distant.

i do not just mean in company either- it really bites when ALONE I get so mad at myself for taking too long...

ah fuck it

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past