Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-03-28 - 6:13 p.m.

so i slept at bryans last night after a somewhat grueling day then he got called to work an hour early or so so i came home had breakfast then slept straight through till 1pm. oops.

then diane was sweet and drove me to my class on CAC then i had another class, turned in my paper and look! here i am!

and bryan said all sorts of nice things about me which means i'm kinda resisting the urge to go run away.

twisted, i know.

but i liked it too so as long as part of me can keep me here its AOK.

back to mmud- which i have been missing for a while

but i will leave you'all with this weird anecdote about my family i recieved via email from my mom today


Dear Beth,

Strange things are happening. Last night, I was on the internet, and Robert (MY STEPFATHER) asked me to see if I could

find Eugene, his older brother who disappeared. I went to a people finder site, and sure enough, one

Eugene A**** came up. It gave an address and phone number in Kentucky. I urged Robert to call,

and he did. Now understand, he has not seen this brother in 20-25 years, so it was a little strange, but it

was his brother.

He lives in a trailer park, and he is still with the woman that he ran off with, (he left behind a wife and a

child with cerebral palsey). His step-daughter is 23 years old and has 4 children. Can you say

trailer-trash?

Robert filled him in on what has been going on for the last 25 years. He was on the phone for at least

an hour. He was very unsettled after the call, as you may well understand. Strange, huh?


you can say that agian mom, fer sure.

-bsg-


Then, leading the battalion of Amazons

With half-moon shields, he saw Penthisilea

Fiery amidst her host, buckling a golden

Girdle beneath her bare and arrogant breast,

A girl who dared fight men, a warrior queen.

Now, while these wonders were being surveyed By Aeneas of Dardania,

while he stood Enthralled, devouring all in one long gaze.


3. Vergil Aeneid 1.437-97

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past