Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-04-04 - 10:51 p.m.

ok more of my poetry even though i promised a long time ago i wouldnt do it anymore....


On Ginsburg's Bones

God broke my body to see me

split me open like a ripe fruit

till my mushy sweet insides spill out

beat me up and batter me

everytime i get up knocked down

till i can't rise

on shaky arms collapsing

i cough

twice. and resign.

little rivulets of my juice run down my face,

bright and sharp in dimming sight

fingernails worn away to wraw tips

burns too much, a world aflame

Oh how many things could we be?

if our whole consciousness was not suffused by our imminent marching forward military useless ends.

If we were not dying with eveyr breath

how light we would be!

I am a cracked shell

draining slowley, inexorably

Relief. No more pressure to breathe

rest for my tired capilaries

doesn't matter if i eat right

can't eat! missing a few teeth now

ah, they're around here somewhere

*feeble hand stretches then relaxes*

later, SO much free time now.

my eyes closed and I saw so much!

traffic noises fade ou and FINALLY i can concentrate. thank you.

God broke my body to see me

and I could see the true sight of God when i had lost my eyes

pierced by flying shards

optic fluids empty leaving limp sacs.

And I bowed to myself.

we sat down to tea.


-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past