Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-04-16 - 6:30 p.m.

"Scotsman"

arranged by Bryan Bowers

Well a Scotsman clad in kilt left a bar on evening fair

And one could tell by how we walked that he drunk more than his share

He fumbled round until he could no longer keep his feet

Then he stumbled off into the grass to sleep beside the street

Ring ding diddle diddle I de oh ring di diddly I oh

He stumbled off into the grass to sleep beside the street

About that time two young and lovely girls just happend by

And one says to the other with a twinkle in her eye

See yon sleeping Scotsman so strong and handsome built

I wonder if it's true what they don't wear beneath the kilt

Ring ding diddle diddle I de oh ring di diddly I oh

I wonder if it's true what they don't wear beneath the kilt

They crept up on that sleeping Scotsman quiet as could be

Lifted up his kilt about an inch so they could see

And there behold, for them to see, beneath his Scottish skirt

Was nothing more than God had graced him with upon his birth

Ring ding diddle diddle I de oh ring di diddly I oh

Was nothing more than God had graced him with upon his birth

They marveled for a moment, then one said we must be gone

Let's leave a present for our friend, before we move along

As a gift they left a blue silk ribbon, tied into a bow

Around the bonnie star, the Scots kilt did lift and show

Ring ding diddle diddle I de oh ring di diddly I oh

Around the bonnie star, the Scots kilt did lift and show

Now the Scotsman woke to nature's call and stumbled towards a tree

Behind a bush, he lift his kilt and gawks at what he sees

And in a startled voice he says to what's before his eyes.

O lad I don't know where you been but I see you won first prize

Ring ding diddle diddle I de oh ring di diddly I oh

O lad I don't know where you been but I see you won first prize

.

performed well by the irish rovers :)

who also sing snoopy and the baron

happiness! ay diddylee ey!

spider robinson would be proud.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past