Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-04-27 - 5:45 p.m.

enough entries today?

damn kelly pisses me off with her incessant banging of the TV- like that will fix it- i understand possibly hititng it once on the side but if that doesnt work will standing there for 10 minutes doing it? i think not. and i know it annoyes meredith becuase its her TV. anyway its really bothering me right now. can't wait to not live with her anymore. yes there's more- does everyone rember her insanely racist jokes? not just about any one ethnicity either. "oh thats how everyone in my town is" well they';re all fucking wrong you little minded cruel person!! grr!


MATER MEMENTO MORI

Remeber your mortality.

NUNC EST BIBENDUM

Now it's time to drink.

QUI ME AMAT, AMAT ET FELINIBUS MEAM

Love me, love my cats.

SCIENTIA EST POTENTIA

Knowledge is power.

SI HOC NON LEGERE POTES TU ASINUS ES

If you can't read this, you're an ass. (asinus also means "idiot")

>

The inscription on the Fields Medal:

TRANSIRE SUUM PECTUS MUNDOQUE POTIRI

to overcome one's human limitations and become master of the universe

ERRARE HUMANUM EST

To err is human

LUKE SUM IPSE PATREM TE

Luke, I am your father.

POTESTATEM OBSCURI LATERIS NESCIS

You don't know the power of the dark side.

SIT VIS VOBISCUM

May the Force be with you.

IRE FORTITER QUO NEMO ANTE IIT

To boldly go where no man has gone before.

MAGNUS FRATER SPECTAT TE

Big Brother is watching you.

SANCTA SIMPLICITAS

O holy simplicity / O holy ignorance (choose the one you like best)

FUTUE TE ET IPSUM CABALLUM

Fuck you and the horse you rode in on.

The beginning of Catullus 16:

PEDICABO EGO VOS ET IRRUMABO

I will fuck you in the ass, and have you give me some good head.

IMPUDENS ES LENO

Bastard! (really "You shameless pimp" and it's a real insult)

SPUCATUM TAURI

bull shit

PERITE

Fuck off! (really "go through (to the netherworld)")

ORCAE ITA

Pretty straightforward

CAVE CANEM

Beware of the dog

QUINON PROFICIT DEFICIT

He who does not advance, go backwards.

IN VINO VERITAS

In wine is truth.

CARPE DIEM QUAM MINIMUM CREDULA POSTERO

Sieze the day, put no trust in tomorrow.

TANTA STULTITIA MORTALIUM EST

What fools these mortals be.

VAE VICTIS

Woe to the conquered!

QUANDO OMNI FLUNKUS MORITATUS

When all else fails play dead.

NIL ILLEGITIMUS CARBORUNDUM

Don't let the bastards get you down.

CATAPULTAM HABEO. NISI PECUNIAM OMNEM MIHI DABIS, AD CAPUT TUUM SAXUM IMMANE MITTAM

I have a catapult. Give me all the money, or I will fling an enormous rock at your head.

CONFACIMUS

Fuck it

NON RAPE ME SI PLACET

Please don't rob me.

MEI CAPILLI SUNT FLAGRANTES

My hair is on fire

SUNTNE VACCI LAETI

Are your cows happy?

TU STUPIDUS ES

You are dumb.

MEUM CEREBRUM NOCET

My brain hurts.

CRAPULAM TERRIBLEM HABEO

I have a terrible hangover.

VITA CONTIN GIT. VIVE COM EO

Life happens. Live with it.

SUPPEDISNE

Did you fart quietly?

CUR ETIAM HIC ES

Why are you still here?

HOMINES QUOD VOLUNT CREDUNT

Men believe what they want to.

UBI FUMUS IBI IGNIS

Where there's smoke, there's fire

EXIGI MONUMENTUM AERE PERENNIUS

I have erected a monument more lasting than bronze. (Horace)

FIAT LUX

Let there be light.

NULLUM GRATUITUM PRANDIUM

There is no free lunch.

HIC PUER EST STULTISSIMUS OMNIUM

This boy is the stupidest of all!

Vergil, Aeinid II.49

QUIDQUID ID EST, TIMEO DANAOS ET DONA FERENTES.

Whatever it is, I fear the Greeks, even bearing gifts.

Quintilian Istitutio Oratia, III

STUDIUM DISCENDI VOLUTATE QUAE COGI NON POTEST CONSTAT

Study depends on the good will of the student, a quality which cannot be secured by compulsion.

VAH! DENUONE LATINE LOQUEBAR? ME INEPTUM. INTERDUM MODO ELABITUR.

Oh! Was I speaking Latin again? Silly me. Sometimes it just sort of slips out.

FELES MALA! CUR CISTA NON UTERIS? STRAMENTUM NOVUM IN EA POSUI.

Bad kitty! Why don't you use the cat box? I put new litter in it.

HOCINE BIBO AUT IN EUM DIGITOS INSERO?

Do I drink this or stick my fingers in it?

IMUS AD MAGUM OZI VIDENDUM, MAGUM OZI MIRUM MIRISSIMUM.

We are going to see the wizard, the wonderful wizard of Oz.

VACCA STULTA

Stupid cow

UTINAM LOGICA FALSA TUAM PHILOSOPHIAM TOTAL SUFFODIANT!

May faulty logic undermine your entire philosophy!

RECIDITE, PLEBES! GERO REM IMPERIALEM!

Stand aside plebians! I am on imperial business.

UTINAM BARBARI SPATIUM PROSPRIUM TUUM INVADANT!

May barbarians invade your personal space!

UBI SUNT PORCI QUOQUOMODO?

Where are the pigs already?

DEMUM VENIUNT PORCI.

At last, here come the pigs.

TE PRECOR DUNCISSIME SUPPLEX!

Pretty please with cherry on top!

MAGISTER MUNDI SUM!

I am the Master of the Universe!

ESTNE VOLUMEN IN TOGA, AN SOLUM TIBI LIBET ME VIDERE?

Is that a scroll in your toga, or are you just glad to see me?

PURGAMENTUM INIT, EXIT PURGAMENTUM

Garbage in, garbage out.

TE AUDIRE NO POSSUM. MUSA SAPIENTUM FIXA EST IN AURE.

I can't hear you. I have a banana in my ear.

ANTIQUIS TEMPORIBUS, NATI TIBI SIMILES IN RUPIBUS VENTOSISSIMIS EXPONEBANTUR AD NECEM.

In the good old days, children like you were left to perish on windswept crags.

RIETUR MARMOTA MONAX SI MARMOTA MON I'm not interested in your dopey religious cult.

ROMANI QUIDEM ARTEM AMATORIAM INVENERUNT.

You know, the Romans invented the art of love.

NEUTIQUAM ERRO.

I am not lost.

MAIOR RISUS, ACRIOR ENSIS: QUADRAGESIMA OCTAVA REGULA QUAESITUS.

The bigger the smile, the sharper the knife: the 48th Rule of Acquisition

NEMO SALTAT SOBRIUS NISI FORTE INSANIT.

Nobody dances sober unless he's insane.

FRUSTRA LABORANT QUOTQUOT SE CALCULATIONIBUS FATIGANT PRO INVENTIONE QUADRATURAE CIRCULI.

Futile is the labor of those who fatigue themselves with calculations to square the circle. (Michael Stifel, 1544)

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past