Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-06-05 - 2:02 p.m.

I REALLY REALLY like this song, what can i say?

in terms of relief, Ellie was sound yesterday. Bryan knows how worried i was about that. more then i wanted to say. Its weird because every day i go and ride and she so gooooood. yesterday she was putting her head down more, and i didnt have the martingale on her. i consider this an improvement. I think she's trying to engage her back and collect a bit. YAY! the weird part is that every day Kathy (the trainer who picked ellie out and lieks her the most) keeps saying i have her figured out. and i dont know if i do or not. she still has little fits and she';s in season which makes life so easy and wonderful. :P It makes perfect sense though because she's got enough energy and health to do it. she's so good to work with though- i mean she has the whole method of feet picking down pat becuase i dont like to manhandle the leg, i just touch the back of the hock the same way every time and they get so used to it they need a light light touch right there, or they pick up the foot on their own andi then hold the foot ( when i say they i mean ellie and harvey- same mannerisms, weird) but they dont like other ways as much- they like the routine. Ellie was somewhat girthy when i started with her and she's really not at all anymore. I put it on the first hole. pull her legs and put it up more, she is fairly mellow all through. she tales flyspray and everything in stride. she goes over poles and through stuff thats in the ring just fine. and her trot is very animated and active. easy to post to. Ok i'm done babbling. have i mentioned i miss bryan? not like depressed down dark missing just misisng like i'd like to talk to him and touch him. thats an acceptable level of misisng, to me. keeping it mellow in nowhere NJ

-bsg-


Into Your Arms - The Lemonheads

I know a place where I can go when I'm alone

Into your arms

Into your arms I can go

I know a place that's safe and warm from the crowd

Into your arms

Into your arms I can go

And if I should fall

I know I wont be alone

Be alone anymore


prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past