Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-06-29 - 1:47 p.m.

look, another entry i wrote then regret.

ignore.


Bittersweet Symphony

The Verve

'Cause it's a bittersweet symphony, this life

Try to make ends meet

Your a slave to money then you die

I'll take you down the only road

I've ever been down

You know the one that takes you

to the places where all the things meet yeah

No change,

I can change I can change, I can't change

But I'm here in my mould

I am here in my mould

But I'm a million different people

from one day to the next

I can't change my mould

No, no, no, no, no

Well I never pray

But tonight I'm on my knees yeah

I need to hear some sounds

that recognize the pain in me, yeah

I let the melody shine,

let it cleanse my mind,

I feel free now

But the airways are clean

and there's nobody singing to me now

No change, I can't change I can't change, I can't change

But I'm here in my mold

I am here in my mold

And I'm a million different people

from one day to the next

I can't change my mold

No, no, no, no, no

I can't change I can't change

'Cause it's a bittersweet symphony, this life

Try to make ends meet

Try to find some money

then you die

I'll take you down the only road

I've ever been down

You know the one that takes you |

to the places where all the things meet yeah

You know I can't change, I can't change

I can't change, I can't change

But I'm here in my mold

I am here in my mold

And I'm a million different people

from one day to the next

I can't change my mold

No, no, no, no, no

I can't change my mold

no, no, no, no, no,

I can't change

Can't change my body, no, no, no

I'll take you down the only road

I've ever been down

I'll take you down the only road

I've ever been down

Been down

Ever been down

That you've ever been down

That you've ever been down


-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past