Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-11-27 - 9:08 p.m.

From Inferno by Dante Alighieri

...There is no greater pain

Than remembering happy days in days

Of sadness . . .

But if to know the root of our love

You have so great a desire,

I'll tell you as one who weeps as she speaks.

One day, for pleasure simply, we were reading

Of Lancelot, and how love overpowered him;

Alone we were, and free from all suspicions.

Often that reading caused our eyes to meet,

And often the color from our faces went,

But it was a single passage that overcame us:

When we read how the desired smile was

Kissed by one so true a lover, then this one,

Who from me never will be taken,

Kissed me on the mouth, his body all a-tremble,

. . . And no more did we read that day.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past