Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-12-08 - 11:17 p.m.

He gets me to talk when he knows I want to talk but am afraid of the words that will come out of my mouth.

He lets me do things I want to do when I don't know the consequences.

He lets me tickle him a little. This is VERY important.

He whispers things in my ear not so I can hear better but so I can FEEL the words too.

He lets me blither and tries to get the gist instead of trying to understand all my random details.

He is funny and even when I am not laughing I can glare and smile on the inside. He makes faces and pokes me and keeps me from bullshitting my way to aloneness.

He is terribly handsome, strikingly intelligent.

He can say a phrase with a glance, a paragraph with a touch and an entire album of great music with one night.

He has just enough ambition (take over the world?) to balance his relaxed attitude and sense of humor. He has the skills to be anything. To see him now is to be able to see two people, the man he is now, in less then ideal cirucmstances strong and capable, and the man he will be, amazingly triumphant at whatever he tries.

He knows you can be happy in the future about big things and happy now with little things.

He lets me do stuff for him, and he does things for me.

and he makes me happy. When he isn't here I miss him. When I see him again I am thrilled to see him.

He knows where he ends and I begin, and balances togetherness with individuality. He does healthy things emotionally. Mostly.

And sometimes he'll let me unbutton his shirt and lay my face on him because it feels good to me.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past