Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-02-07 - 5:40 p.m.

fun.moving things from lettersanon.diaryland.com/


moving on

Hey babe,

Just in case you hadn't noticed..i'm moving on, i'm getting

over you, i'm doing just fine all by myself. I'm trying to.

I'm moving on from traceing the tatoo on your back by the

early morning light. I'm moving on from the times when

we could sit in silnce for hours both knowing that neither

or us minded not talking.

I'm getting over the feeling of security i had when you had

your arms around me. I'm getting over the way you

looked at me that night, when your stopped everything just

to kiss me. I'm getting over the way you used to take care

of me, like no one else does.

I'm doing just fine by myself, at parties by myself,

crawling into bed all by myself. I'm doing just fine, being

depressed and curling up into a ball, all alone from the

world, all by myself.

I thought i'd tell you this, cause i need your help, just one

last time, please take care of me once more. Because i'm

doing just fine by myself at parties, until you show up. I'm

getting over you, until i walk by you in the hallway. I'm

moving on from us and what we used to be, and doing a

damn fine job of it too, until i turn around and there you

are.

So just do me this favor, stop looking at me, try to avoid

me, because sometimes i break down and forget to avoid

you. When you see me, trying to get your attention,

wearing that tight skirt, lowcut shirt, flirting with the guys

that you and i both know i would never really want to be

with, just look away. Pay no attention to me. Don't steal

any glances. Because it's when i catch you watching me,

when i see you looking at me when you think no one else

is watching, those are the moments that are the hardest.

Those are the times when my glimmer of hope shines

brightest. Those are the times that I fool my self into

thinking you want me back...and that that is a good thing.

So if you could just stay away from me, so that i wouldn't

have to try so hard at staying away from you, i'd

appreciate it. It would make this a little easier on me.

You've made it hard enough for me already, by saying

good-bye when i wasn't ready.

Love

The One you didn't Want


i guess i could write a few people. like an open letter.

but its not nessecary.

i think i might actually be over myself.

it's a lie. i have a few letters at home written to puck that i am dying to give to her. but i dont know exactly what i;ll say. same thing i always say when I see her, i guess.


I'm fine. see you around. i'm dying right now in front of you because you broke me and the person you broke died. I'm everything that was left. And I am better, but definetly not the same. not as good, not as trusting. You took such different pieces of me, killed so many parts I never knew intersected. Innocence, oral sex, trust for women, bajor, tom robbins. You took KD lang out of me. Wtf? I'm someone else now. and I am still capable of life, of ardor, of vast emotions bigger then anything, yours were so sweet though, soft and short and first. A first at least. I would like myself back if you dont mind. What? You forgot where you put it? You probabaly threw it out.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past