Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-03-14 - 11:38 p.m.


Dear Beth,

I wasn't happy about the way we left our discussion. I realize that

you're upset, but that is not going to last too long. You get over

disappointment quickly - much quicker than I do, thank god. Your pride

is hurt, and I understand that too. But don't let pride stand in the

way of what is a potentially good learning experience. Coming up with

reasons why they are wrong and you're not is defeating. Get something

out of this. Not only can you learn a lot, but you can make a bunch of

contacts, which could be helpful later on. Make some lemonade out of

this - not just some old sour lemon juice. You have an opportunity

here. Don't worry about the money aspect right now. Think about what

you can get out of it. Despite being a superb writer, you just don't

have journalism skills. Face it, and move past it. Use it. Think it

over. It is, of course, your decision, but if you back out, you're

burning bridges that you may need later on.

No matter what, I'll always love you.

Mom


Well, I don't think my name will be on the article but I did all the grunt work for it. This email from my mom reminds me so much of bubbe, my grandmother in florida.

I don't see a spot in journalism for such a sexy piece as myself.

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past