Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-03-28 - 8:49 p.m.

Oy.

Somehow everything lately seems to start with oy for me.

So tonight in spanish as soon as my teacher arrived she announced she had just gotten an email before class. Saying we had the oral section of our exam tonight. Mind you the exam isn't till wednesday. PLus we havent even finished chapter 5 let alone 6.

So we go to the lab. After the first question which we had our answers taped to we were all about to cry. Not to mention that only about half the class was even there at all. So she let us use our books. Big help. Not. The speaker slurred and spoke fast.

All my answers were this:

* No se. ( I don't know )

* Yo soy estupida. ( I am stupid )

* No entiendo por favor. ( I don't under-stand please"

On top of the questions being fast and slurred you had abuot a half second to think before you had to respond.

Sigh. Exam wednesday and on tuesday we have two quizzes and chapter 5 lab due. I will get it all done between my classes tuesday- 4:10-7:40 of free time. But still.

Sigh.

Also- getting paid for the horse news article, writing another one re: mounted patrol, possible ISF interview saturday, family thing with bryan saturday ( yay! ), bryan cooking sunday ( YAY! ), IRON SPRING FARM!!

yeah.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past