Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-06-30 - 5:41 p.m.

bgcolor="#000000">

I Am Ananse the

Spider

color="#000000">

size="-1">Ananse the Spider of African folklore is both wise and foolish in the best tradition

of tricksters. If you're like Ananse, you're clever and like to be thought well of, but sometimes

you outsmart yourself. You're always trying to figure the best angle and you're intelligent and

creative, but you have a crude streak. Still, you like to show off your knowledge and that makes

you a good teacher..

href="http://www.isleofdreams.net/trickstertest.html">Which Trickster are you?
Take the

Trickster Test at www.isleofdreams.net


this is beyond weird because i have HEARD of this guy before. i eman thats not surprising as a comp lit major but this is from before college. I remeber reading a story about the spider god of african with this name and he climbed trees. I can see the picture in my head. Damn I am gonna go nuts thinking of what that book was. Maybe I can go to the library and look for it tomorow.....

also I am going in thursday morning to leanr to drive the trailer. and thus insure a TON of solo work for me. and a raise. If i pass.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past