Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-07-08 - 3:07 p.m.

OK so since I read Jenne1017's diary, and now her and Kiki's diary evals, I find that I am lacking in a huge way. Eek and a half.

I need a cast list, a decent layout, consistant updating and less typing errors.

But this is a start to at least a coherent narrative.

I think the last entry was all lovey dovey bryan-ness?

Since then I have been working quite a bit. Yay for carriage driving in Easton making over 200 bucks a day for my boss ( thats quite decent with one carriage). Tips end up just below 10% of whatever I make that day overall. IE I make 209 dollars on friday, and I get 18 in tips.

Either way since I learned to drive the trailer and got my huge extra dollar an hour raise, I am still set. And I also found out i can use more then just the one horse. Jack is a Cleveland bay/Percheron cross, and he is dead broke and boring. PLus he isn't HUGE and the mare I like muhc better, Peg ( full percheron) is bigger. Since when I am alone, I use the wagonette which holds 6-8 people, I prefer to use the 2000 lb horse (peg) to the 1500 lb horse (jack). PLus Peg is just prettier, and sweeter, But she is more reactive to scary situations. Jack is cool with fire trucks with air horns etc. Peg would not be as good with them.

Its not that big a deal about size. a horse can pull 6 times thier weight so jack can pull more then 6000 pounds so its not a problem per se but peg can do it more easily. Ironically she is much lazier and slower.

I finally got a real schedule. Four days a week. So my only bryan- not tired day is sunday.

And next sunday we are going to the ren faire to see Meghan ( his sister).

Alos next weekend is sprintin' clinton, a race in my town, which closes off my street. which will m ake hosting game challaneging to say the least.

My parents just started the atkins diet because they read about it in the NYTimes Magazine section. I wonder if thats a societla influence? Either way I feel left out of their diet. New dieters are always so smug.

But no way could i drink 8 8-oz. glasses of water a day. I dont drink 8 oz of water a WEEK!!Hate water. Taste, feel, everything.

Ok i should go rent a car with my mom so I can get to work tomorow ( robert now has 2 jobs, my mom has her matsers class, and I have work. no way can we carpool, times conflict) Hopefully she'll buy a new car this week ( really) and I will own LOLA! The big-ass gold corolla wagon. Well, not gold, champagne.

Going now.

what to do about layout/design?

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past