Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-07-16 - 11:27 p.m.

I had a pretty horrid day at work. It started out tired, but decent. Then Happy Cathy the Belly dancer showed up and that was very happy. We talked as I got Jack ready, and she agreed that maybe this coming tuesday or the one after we should take the current project hopeful horse, Kirsten to Easton, since Harm is already paying for both of us that day anyway, and Tuesdays are SO DEAD!

And Jack had a tiny cut, but was mostly sound. No start up money from Harm but at least there was a full tank of gas. I dont remeber anything about the ride to Easton going wrong. I made it onto the street without any disasters as well. Except some thing is wrong with the wiring in the wagon itself and my turn signals dont work. Even though the battery I brought was fully chraged. Argh. Some really scary old black man came up and babbled about whites and blacks and used the n-word. I smiled and nodded a lot. FInally he left and I got a ride.

Then 50 minutes later I got another. Then 50 minutes later I got another.Not a misprint. It happened that way. In between there was a lot of petting etc by random people but no rides. And some car got rear ended right in front of us on the circle, Jack didint care but I was a tad bothered.

I must attract idiots. (not bryan!) Some obnoxious 14 year old redhead came over and asked if we had a job. As a stbale hand. Because for three days on a dude ranch she got free lessons by helping out at the barn at 5am. I kid you not she now wants to open a dude ranch and is 100% thinking she knows everything about horses and riding all based on the whims of the one crappy appy she rode at the dude ranch. "Oh all horses don't lay their head on your shoulder and nibble your hair when you hug them?" "Are you sure his hooves are ok? They're all the same color!" (Suffice to say, she's a fool). ANd I was polite. And civil. For an hour. No joke.

FInally after a ton of people petting but not riding I packed it up. Broke the step ladder putting the tarp over the wagon ( it was rated below my weight but I;d been using it for a few weeks. Oops. )Had a little incident involving Jack and some reins that I forgot to undo before trying to extricate him from the shafts. He;s fine. I'm fine. The wagonette is fine. We're not telling.

As I was fianlly trying to leave Easton there was a HUGE accident blocking traffic. And the cop totally laughed at me when I tried to ask him how to get around it. Finaly I got my directions and hied my ass to the barn. Oh and in the midst of following his directions I totally hopped the curb with the trailer. Very bad for the horse. BAD BETH!!! Got home, put Jack out, he was fine, put away stuff.Looked at my watch, wrote my hours on the board. Got in the car ( MY CAR!) and ws on the road when I saw the cars clock said an hour earlier then I had written on the board.

EEK! Nancy ( Harms wife) is neurotic about being cheated out of money. SHe's anal. ANd bitchy. SO when I got home I left a phone message that I had just seen my watch wrong and I would fix it when I got in next. WHich was supposed to be tomorow but the weather is going to be absmially hot so HAHA! day off! Score!

So thats the real gist of this- I get mucho mando more time with bryan tomorw because I have off.

Craving fruit and sugar

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past