Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-08-16 - 10:18 p.m.

Alright gang-ola,

I am going on Vacation. That's right, a VALID excuse for not updating. Besides being boring and tired from too much work. I think we should create a webring of summer hiatus for everyone whose web access is lessened in time or quality due to not being in school. Yeah.

Work today sucked. I was all alone, it was hot, business sucked. Made my spending cash for NC but the tips were beyond absymal. The lease-y thing is being weird and not happy. whatever.

Yesterday was my barn crawl with Lexie-the-grad-student-obsessed-with-Tolkien. It was actually not horrible to be in my car for 8 hours with a stranger. We talked. About horses and stuff. Well, she talked, I agreed. I am so good at that. Anyway, first we got lost when I confused the Parkway and the Turnpike. DOn't laugh. Took us two huors to get back so we could start. But we made it to five of the six ( real) barns we wanted to.

The first one was HickoryRidge in Allentown NEW JERSEY. It was really nice. It had a lot of the elements bryan and I included when we designed our model barn on the way to dinner the other day with my parents. (We're weird, but happy.) ANd all for only 410 a month! An ONSITE tack store!! go check out their website, its brief but nice. http://www.hickoryridgefarm/com/ or some thing like that.

Then, there was the scary barn with the Halder-like woman, the expensive barn where you HAD to take one lesson a week there and one barn that just didn't do it for me. Expensive and not classy enough for my elitist tastes. What was the fifth? Oh c-ANAL view where Katie boards. Blech. Thats my spelling.

I think i wil now shower and bed. Ogre just did the most scary thing!!!! He was breathing all fast and his tounge was sticking out! I started kinda patting on his side in case he was chocking on omehting but he just got pissed and moved away. Then it passed. SCARY!!!

Bed. oh and I packed all my clothes. SO in the manana I will pack toiletries and toys. Ie books. Dirty minds!!

Be back monday the 26th or so.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past