Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-09-04 - 11:45 a.m.

Well, in the sprirt of being listed at DIarist.net ( YAY!) I figured an update is in order.

The more I want to be well read and have an influence over the lives of many the more reluctant I am to write. Strange.

I feel like a small child with heat rash. All sticky and cranky. And achey. Possibly because I havent yet taken this mornings anti-inflamtory. BRB while I do so.

Back. uninflamed, hopefully.

SO yesterday was day one of classes. My day went something like this:


10am: wake up, eat a leisurly breakfast and watch TV.

12 noon: dress, play Diablo.

12:30: go to bus stop to get bus to 1:10 class on CAC. 40 minutes early? Yep, early should be good to a scifi class, right?

1:05: the first bus comes by, packed to the extreme. No one can get on. Class starts in 5 minutes. I am panicking.

1:15: I get on bus.

1:30: Still on bus, in traffic.

1:40: off the bus, running to class 30 minutes late.

1:45: get to class, sit down.

1:50: class lets out.

1:51: Beth SCREAMS in rage as the futility of existance is proved to her yet again.

1:55: gets on a bus back to douglass.

2:25 Gets off bus and checks DPO. Walks to next class and sits and waits.

2:40: Diane shows up to bring goodness and cheer to my world as we wait for class.

3:00: Flaky Modern Dance prof. shows up ten minutes late. Blithers. Braless. Dithers. Flakey. "Professional" dance type girl in HUGE sweater, leg warmers and ballet slippers sits at her knee, kissing up.

3:30: Leave class, go to cooper for some food. Forget that next class doesnt start at 4:10 but at 4:30.

3:40: Persuade Diane to try and get into

Ballet so I won;t have to run from CAC to DC twice a week. She agrees.

4:15: we sit, waiting for Ballet class to begin, among many waifish girls.

4:30: Thin anemic Molly shannon nosed Ballet prof arrives. Puts her water on the piano. Takes off her shoes. Asks whose water is on the piano because its the SAME brand as hers! Apperantly she forgot it WAS hers. Yeek.

4:45: as a senior, Diane is given a special permission number. Yay.

5:00: we scoot home to try webreg. No dice. SO we get in my car and drive to clinton. Traffic.

6:05 Arrive at my house. Feed animals, visit upstairs cats, get barbaruqe sauce.

6:20: Depart, go to Dunkin Donuts on Rt. 22.

7:15ish: Go to Douglass Co-op Bookstore to buy ballet book. Really. 19.50, USED!! Crock.

8:00: Back to Apt. Relaxation ensues.


And today promises to be even BETTER!!

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past