Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-10-07 - 10:35 p.m.

If you are going to borrow this please attribute it to me, BETH GOLDBERG!! Thanks!


HOW MANY HORSES DOES IT TAKE TO CHANGE A LIGHT BULB?

Warmblood: Light bulb? What light bulb? Is that what I missed at X?

Any Foal: Ah, come on mom...the sun is shining, the day is young, we've got our whole lives ahead of us, and you're inside worrying about a stupid burned-out light bulb?

Thoroughbred: Just one. And he'll do it in record time.

Shetland Pony: I can't reach the stupid lamp.

Welsh Pony: I could reach the lamp, if you choose the right breeder.

Saddlebred: Lamp Lamp lamp lamplamplamplamplamplamplamplamp! Eek! I spooked myself!

Morgan: Oh, oh, me, me! Pleeease let me change the light bulb! Can I, can I? I promise I won't break this one!

Quarter Horse: I'd be happy to help you with that! I can fit it in between cutting and Hunter Under Saddle. Oh, wait...I have trail at noon and Western Pleasure class at 2:00. Let's see...no, no, I have Pleasure Driving at 4:30 and Reining at 6:00. Then, the trainer needs me for a lesson with a new Walk-Jogger tonight at 8:00. I know: Just leave it by my stall and I'll do it at 4:00 am, just before my bath for the Halter class.

Trakhener: Light bulb? Light bulb? That thing I just ate was a light bulb? *burp*

Holsteiner: How DARE that light bulb burn out! How DARE you ask me to change it!! OH!! (Flouncing off)

Appaloosa: Let�s put in a strobe to show off my spots!

Andalusian: Let the maid do it. That's what we pay the help for.

National Show Horse: (fidgeting all the while) Lights? Lights? Where? Do you want me to pose? This is my good side...no, wait, let me get my mane straight...no, wait, this angle is all wrong. No wait, maybe this is my good side. Do you want dramatic...or bold..or maybe sensitive...

Shire: ( Yawn) Who cares?

Percheron: Lights. Ok. I�m on it. I can fit it in between snacks at 11, rolling in mud at noon, snacks at 3, snacks at 4- ooo gotta get back to you- snack time.

Cleveland Bay: Another light bulb? Didn�t the last one I change do it for you? What, aren�t I good enough?

Standerdbred: Gosh we never had electricity back on the farm in Lancaster...

Paint: Couldn�t we get a colored light bulb instead?

Arab: OkIwillchangethislightbulbforyourightawayThiswillbethebestlightbulbeverIcandothiswaybetterthenthosebighorsesanydayoftheweekanydisciplineanythinglemmeatit!

Belgian: *crunch* Was that your toe? No? Oh, good then.

Chincoteague Pony: Oh a lightbulb? Wassat? It makes light? Like the sun! I know the sun? I can do the sun? Wanna see?

*performs interpretive dance*

Clydesdale: Wanna budweiser while I screw this in?

Miniature Horse: We do not want to screw in the lightbulb. YOU want to screw in the lightbulb. You are weakened by the power of our tiny cuteness. You WILL screw in the lightbulb. Then get us some more hay.

Hackney: No sir, can�t get there from here. Maybe if you tried a team....

Icelandic: We call that a *unpronouncable gibberish here* in our country.

Knaabstrap: What do I look like, your dalmation? Oh wait...

Lipizzan: I don�t remeber learning that at the acadamy; are you sure it was covered?

Palamino: Who can generalize? We�re a color not a breed!


Hahahahaha If you know horses this is HILARIOUS!!!

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past