Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-11-21 - 10:44 a.m.

I still love Cary's writing. Not my roomate carrie although her writing is nice too. Cary from salon.com Sex

Its a fear.


Would it comfort you to know that some men carry a secret void where their heart would be, like a sinkhole under a road that no one can see until a love the size of a Buick collapses into it, and a crowd gathers, and the amazed and stunned woman brushes back her hair and looks at the crowd and says, "I've driven this road a hundred times. I drove it just this morning. I don't know what happened." But somebody extends a hand and pulls the woman out of the sinkhole and a wrecker with a winch hauls the Buick out and off they go.

Or maybe they don't go right away. Maybe the woman and the Buick sit on the side of the road for hours, or days, or years, marveling at the sinkhole, how it could just appear out of nowhere, marveling that a man's heart could have a space so large inside it.


-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past