Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-01-23 - 9:55 p.m.

Allright so besides my life being one big workout.

No REALLY.

I get up at the asscrack of dawn, put on 100000 layers of clothes all of which will become soaked then frozen during the course of the day, and head downstairs for a hearty Atkins ( TM) breakfast.

THen I hop on rt. 78 West and drive. on cruise control. at 74 mph. WHile I sleep. Except not that last one.

I get to eh barn and open the doors. No one is there. Its cold, It's early. I hate the sight of manure before noon.

I throw everyone a flake of hay ( warmups)

then i feed(carrying grain buckets an dbending down- stretching and weights)

Then comes hte sucky part. Grab a wheelbarrow and clean stalls. For like- 4 or 5 hours.

Bend, lift, push, pull, drag, kick, walk, carry, swing, twist, scoop, scrape, shovel, etc.

Dude manure is heavy. I have to run over the entire stall too- every stall. I do about 6-12 stalls a day. How people can possibly do that and then rider is beyond me as of yet.

I get so cold my ass is numb, my various soaked parts ( from carrying and filling and cleaning and emptying water buckets) are frozen, and as soon as I stop everyhting else freezes too.

Not complaining mind you, I am gonna be so buff!!


Also, if any of you want to do this cool thing made by Andrew- who runs diaryland I would appreciate it if you would list me as your referal to Swappingotns.com and list one of more items. The only way to get points to buy stuff if to sell stuff. SO either sign up and buy my ( admitadly crappy) shit or list some of your own and lisrt me as your referal- or here is the site's actual blurb on the topic:
For every person that you refer to the site who signs up and lists at least 1 item for swap, you'll get 4 free swap points ! So, if you even just have something like a few friends (or a website that a dozen people read!) and they all decide that Swappingtons is a cool idea and signup (and list an item), you'll have enough points to get a lot of great stuff! If this deal sounds really good, it's because we really need a bunch of people to list things on the site now, because it's brand new and it's sort of boring without a lot of items listed that people want to swap haha! To take advantage of this deal, your friends (or people who read your website if you have one) just have to enter your username as the member who referred them when they sign up, and then you'll be eligible!
The premise of the saite itself is as follows:Swappingtons is a www site that's all about swapping books, music and movies between people who love books, music and movies. How it works is this: If you have a book, CD or DVD, etc., that you don't want anymore, you can list it on Swappingtons, and when someone else wants it, they can give you swap points for it. At that point, you mail the item to them, the points are transferred to your account, and now it's your turn to find items that other members have listed and trade them your swap points for them. The best part is that once you get an item from someone and you finish reading, listening or viewing it, you can just list it on the site again and get something else once you swap it out!
yeah about that? The whole reaosn I was onthe list in the FIRST place was that Andrew was giving away : a chance to get a free supergold membership I am doing something I have never done: I am giving away a year-long supergold membership. In fact, I am giving away 2. Here is the deal: I just launched a new website, Swappingtons.com, which is a place where people can swap books, CDs and DVDs. The problem I have is that because the site is only a few hours long, there aren't many items listed on it, which makes it less useful than it will be in a little while when there are tons of things on it.
But I didint win. and now I want to get sutff dammit! and obviousaly all my stuff is sucky and no one wants it. Maybe I should list something that doesnt suck but then why would I want to get rid of it?

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past