Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-02-11 - 9:22 p.m.

Excerpts from The Song of Songs:

I am my beloveds and my beloved is mine., he feedeth among the lillies.

Thou art all fair my love, there is no spot in thee.

The joints of thy thighs are like jewels, the work of the hands of a cunning workman.

This thy stature is like to a palm tree, and thy breasts to clusters of grapes.

I am my beloveds and my beloved is mine. I am my beloveds and his desire is towards me.

My beloved spoke and said to me: Rise my love, my fair one and come away.

Let us get up early to the vineyards, let us see if the vine flourish, whether the tender grape appear and the pomegrantes bud forth: there I will give you my love.

And our bed is green.

How much better is thy love than wine!


Sonnet CXVI

by William Shakespeare

Let me not to the marriage of true minds

Admit impediments. Love is not love,

Which alters when it alteration finds,

Or bends with the remover to remove.

Oh, no! it is an ever-fixed mark

That looks on tempests.. and is never shaken.

It is the star to every wandering bark

Whose worth's unknown, although his height be taken.

Love is not Time's fool, though rosy lips and cheeks

Within his bending sickle's compass come.

Love alters not with his brief hours and weeks,

But bears it out.. even to the edge of doom.

If this be error and upon me proved,

I never writ, nor no man ever loved.


-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past