Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-03-12 - 6:01 p.m.

A Bad Christmas:

Bruce, Scotland, Age 45

My Dad gave me an empty box and said it was the Action Man (GI Joe) Deserter Kit.


HAHAHAHA

er..ahm. That's sad.

Shaun, Oregon, Age 29 When I was 15 and my brother was 17, we received Christmas presents from my slightly disturbed, but well intentioned grandmother. The first present was a crocheted UFO made from yarn & an old Miracle Whip container with crocheted finger-puppet aliens (for all ten fingers) packed snugly inside.

The second present was a pink and blue set of 'zip-up slippy-foot' pajamas that actually fit our sturdy teenage frames. We know they fit, because we were forced to pose for several memorable pictures standing side-by-side in our 'zip-up slippy-foot' pajamas while ten annoying aliens dangled from our fingers. The aliens were bad enough but the pajamas truly disturbed me. I'm not sure what's more disturbing: The fact that my grandmother bought her teenage grandsons 'zip-up slippy-foot' pajamas, or the fact that some company, somewhere makes 'zip-up slippy-foot' pajamas for teenagers.

Axctually I liked those when I was young. Now I can't stand to have my feet covered when I sleep. Unless I fall alseep dressed. Hm.

http://www.mymiserablechristmas.com/archive/archive_1.shtml

http://www.mymiserablelife.com/archive/50s60s.shtml

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past