Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-04-02 - 4:27 p.m.

AHA! At last I can update! For my brithday someone please get me a gold or super gold subscription!

Actually on that note a subscription to Salon.com would be equally lovely! ;)

Enough shameless self promotion ( in the words of my theater appreciation profeesor)

This is an entry about how I won;t go to Georgia Tech ( although they let me in WEEHAA!! ) unless its a last resort. Ie I get in nowhere else. or something.

Why?

Why in the name of all the gods would I NOT jump at the chance to get into one of my top three schools? Especially since this is THE FIRST institution of higher learning to ever have accepted me? ( LOng story short I applied to 13 colleges and got rejected 13 times. Really.)

Sooooomeone doesn't really want to go to Georgia.

And I had a mini revelation. While reveling. In my car. today, Might have just been all the sugar though.

I always say "If it matters you'll be there." Also seen as "If I matter, you'll be here"

Well... the thing is... he matters. So I guess I'll be there. And By there I mean where he is.

I cannot accept myself if I have touted this philosphy of what and who is important and then just toss it away. Not like I havent already many times over admitted to being a hypocrite.

It's just...Does anyone know how many times a day he tells me he loves me? An uncountable number.

And not because he thinks I don't know but because it makes us both feel so good when its said.

The other day I was thinking how greatful I am to have him.

It's like this big surprise- you meet him and he's all cool and then there is this supremely wonderful kind person inside full of love. Like camoflauge wrapping paper on a fleecy soft blanket.

And also? Have I mentioned how attractive I find him? I am certain I annoy him because being THE HORNIEST WOMAN ON EARTH I proposition him frequently. Can't help it. It's his hands.

Amend that- shorten it. It's him.

And I think its my turn to step up and do for.

It matters. So here I am.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past