Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-04-09 - 4:37 p.m.

Oh so I'm suppsoed to let the good news out here?

Hmmmm....

Well I got this big envelope from the New School...

:):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

Yep. Plus 2,400 for each of the first two semesters. Really!!

Did I mention I had gotten into Georgia Tech too?

My dream school? Except for the no cash and the moving part.

And no one seems inclined to celebrate.

Probabaly least of all me because I have a scary harpy clawing on my back to finish my thesis. And it is neither my mother, nor bryan.

Sigh.

If I can't be happy about this at least some one ebtter be damn exstatic for me!!

Show me SOME JOY DAMMIT!

I wish I wasn;t so angry and bitter about the general famlial ennui surrounding me and the getting of the money.

They told me this was what I was supposed to do.

They told me this was what they wanted.

So why so little happiness?

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past