Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-05-31 - 5:29 p.m.

Finding a new job: One day

Finding a new job that doesn;t involve handling shit: Two days

Finding a new job that pays more AND doesn;t involve shit: A lifetime ( or a week, whatever)

Having your birthday on yrou second day at work: Kind of a bummer, but at least you arent bored

Having your brand new coworkers buy you a cake and ballons on yoru second day at work: PRICELESS!!

Yay for much money, nice people, easy work, AC, an numerous puppies to pet all day at work!!!

Graduation- I always hate those things. i was cold. All the speeches kinda left me cold- very canned sounding. Maybe I was just too cold to appreciate them. But as I looked around I couldnt wait to get the fuck out of there. ALl I wanted was the piece of paper. Yes thats what my college experience was about. Writng stupid papers in a few hours, sleeping, sleeping through class, getting a ton of little jobs. ANd Being alone. Hahhaaha just like high school!

Except now when I come home at night I dont sleep alone. And that makes it ok.

Grad school is going to be cake, since I;'v been writing masters papers for A's for two years already. I cant wait for the practicums. My horse is 100% perfect ( when he leaves his shoes on) and its all in allignment to not suck.

Except for the hating 90% of humanity for being such lousy human beings.

Not the ones I know usually. Just the people who cut me off, who walk through me in the mall, who act like I'm invisible.

So... Maybe its a small little world but its my world.

April's birthday actually was cool- I was afraid it would be weird since i have been a recluse for so long. But it was good to see everyone ( at least from the other end of the table ( hi deb!) ) and I got to talk to petrov and khan. Which was weird. But ok.

I got my tuition check for my first year at NS, so I have some massive amount of cash in my savings account. Which I cant spend on a new horse. Dammit!!

plus with the money they awarded me for being ME- (the highest amount they give to anyone) I dont need to pay anything except transportation costs next year. WHich arent insignifcant but its a far cry less then 15k a year!

All my b-day/graduation presents were superb and I have to start writing thank you gifts to my family and bryan's.


If you already dont like me please dont keep reading this is my diary and I dont mean to offend anyone

Haha I am so dumb. I cant believe I though I could keep friends. Hahaha Beth you are so dumb. You think people like you and then you treat them like shit or do somehting dumb like be honest and not super polite and they hate you but of course you should have known when 3 months out of the year maybe they couldnt make time for yo or they prefered sisco to you or they dont come home till who knows when because DAMMIT BETH YOU ARENT FUCKING IMPORTANT!!

*end of patheticness*

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past