Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-08-25 - 9:10 p.m.

Well ok ,it's only been like 3 days since we got engaged (Friday august 22 2003) - enough time for everyone who might get offeneded by not knwoing right away to have read their meails which means this is for the rest of you'all!

Did I mention we got engaged?

It was a pretty memorable/cool thing.

We were down at Longwood Gardens for the Fountains and fireworks- Tchacovskies Little Russian Symphany.

It's a half hour program and about 28.5 minutes in bryan leaned over and said my name is a very serious manner which imeediatly set of my flight reaction. However, being boxed in between my mother and said suitor I was unable to escape and finally made a deal wherein I gained the rights to attempt to tickle him any time I wanted in exchange for my comitment to marry him. A pretty good deal, for both sides.

Then we got back to the hotel to find the power out. Lighteneing had his a transformer. Which I kept calling a transistor. Not the same thing. Anyway so we walked up to the 7th floor and the power came back on and we had a kingsized bed which was nice. Also we did get to swim before the fireworks.

All in all, terribly good. Then we left delaware around 8 am and I had to go to the pooch parade (I DO love my job!) and corrected all the mistakes and was salebeth of the century. Then I went to hectic crazy work. ANd then I came home to sick bryan and mom.

They are weird.

But I;m engaged. And the ring is v. lovely. Someday you will see pics if I ever upload them. :)

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past