Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-09-19 - 12:20 a.m.

I had to do a self portrait collage wsymbolically for my Foundatuions of Media Design class this week.

It sucked at first. I have no art skills. I started looking at other peoples and I jazzed it up a little bit- used the skew tool and added a little bit of text but really- compared to the people who did these REALLY amazing projects - it's lame.

No lesson tonight because of storm Faux de jour.

( You spell is Isabel, I spell it my way. )

For some reason the friday five question from a few weeks ago ( amonth ago?) has stuck with me- what would be on the soundtrack to your life's movie? What would some scenes be?

I actually think it would be really really fascinating to write up a treatment of my life as a movie.

It feels like it's at the end of a circle right now- in a good place- But the wheel will turn again- it's just that for now it's all good, a good place to end this chapter sort of.

If I were a symbolic girl I would end this diary but- psych! No such luck for you all.

Anyway I still keep adding to my life soundtrack mp3 file. It's a LONG soundtrack. Two discs at least.

Not that you would hear all of all of them. So far there are 58 songs, but at least half would sort of be saved for the expanded DVD. Hehehehe.

Et Voila! A new friday five for moi!

1. Who is your favorite singer/musician? Why?

Enya? The refreshements? I can honestly say I enjoy every single song they;ve written. And Weezer.

2. What one singer/musician can you not stand? Why?

As of late Sheryl Crow has been bothering the HELL out of my- maybe it's that whiney song with Kid Rock, but I beleive it;'s been going on longer then that- I'm not sure I've ever even listened to her songs without changing the radio station.

3. If your favorite singer wasn't in the music business, do you think you would still like him/her as a person?

Voltaire- Hell yes. I would like him as a stripper. In my room. Or just someone to hang out with, Whatever.

Well- I guess yeah to all of them. It;'s jsut they;d all be way too cool to hang out with me,

4. Have you been to any concerts? If yes, who put on the best show?

Define cocnert- did I ever pay money to a large venue? Not exactly- I went to a chrsitmas PDQ Back concert in princeton a few years ago- that was very cool.

Shut up. Stop laughing. You all suck.

5. What are your thoughts on downloading free music online vs. purchasing albums? Do you feel the RIAA is right in its pursuit to

stop people from dowloading free music?

I think it's not a question of right or wrong anymore it's accepting that fact that the tehcnology is out there and RIAA will never be able to supress it- it's like the drug wars. IF they could get rid of all drugs taking drugs wouldnt be a problem. But it;s literally impossible to win the "war on drugs" hence they need to move on and figure out hwo to deal with the consequences- addicts, falling profits etc.

There are MANY ways to turn the tech to the RIAAs advantage and instead they take the bull headed route. Lovely.

You dig me?

I started and finished Callahans Con tonight. It was precisely the kick in the head I needed.

Spider Robinson vs. Heinlien ?

Spider. Is that blasphemy?

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past