Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-10-23 - 10:12 a.m.

Project de Jour:

NJ has a 10$ feral cat Spay/neuter release prgram.

10 bucks buys you a on night stay at the vet, a blood test for FIV/FLV which is positive buys you a euthanasia. If negative you get first rabies and sitemper shots, ear tipped, and a neuter. Then you release the cat. All for ten dollars!

I have ten dollars a week and a have-a-heart trap. So I had the first local feral cat from the colony done. She is recovering at work right now for two days then I'll put her back. Since the only local no-kill shelter is full. And cranky.

The only thing is if I catch the kitten who is a dwarf ( maybe?) I may try to make it a really cat.

And Gails kitten was put to sleep last night, He had viral pneumonia since she got him out of said full no kill shlter and I spent most of yesterday holding him upside down and sdhaking him to get the mucus out. Poor kitten,

He was super nice. William (aka Spike ;) )

I may post pictures on our website soon.

Yeah., that would be good.

I'll be pet/house sitting from the 23rd=26th, 31st-1st, and the 2-6th so I may not post much in the future- what a change!

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past