Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-11-04 - 4:35 p.m.

Freddy:

Freddy is one of the two dogs I am sitting right now. He is some sort of shepard mix, shepard coloring and long hair, and a friendly pirate face. He managed to lose an eye somewhere along his busy life. He's definetly "mature" and has some arthritis in his hind legs. He's terribly thin still, doesn't seem to want to inhale his food, just nibbles all day.

He is possibly one of the nicest dogs I have ever had the priveldge of knowing. You may or may not know I'm not a goo-goo gaa-gaa dog person. I like some dogs, usually the well behaved non-barking types.

Freddy was at a kill-shelter in West Virginia till Kim saw him on the internet/petfinder and decided to adopt him as a companion to her very exuberant (and beautiful) pit bull female, Lacey. Did I mention Freddy was never neutered? He needs to gain some more weight before Kims vet will do the procedure so for now he's all boy.

It seems he was held at the "shelter" for a while because of his incredible temperment. He is just so mellow, mostly housebroken. He's fine with kids, other dogs, would like to chase the cats but not as bad as Lacey etc. The only issue he has is he wants to mark bedroom furniture. No problem, he stays downstairs.

He is just such a nice dog. Doesn't jump, likes ot be petted, will lick is asked, walks on a lead. Loves to be scritched ( still has some old scars)

Basically he lived outside wandering free for a few years but obviously at one point was a housepet. He knows sit etc. Mostly. Somehwere he lost the eye but there's no scarring there so it looks like he's seen a vet atr some point.

Just a very nice doggy. I tell him and Lacey that when they behave outside "Nice doggies!"

P.S. Kims 3 year old named him. Blech- Freddy?

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past