Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-11-12 - 6:49 p.m.

Two entries in one evening. Don't faint.


The opening lines of "Baby Got Back," by Sir Mix-a-Lot, translated into Latin by livejournal user Quislibet.

mehercle!

(By Hercules!)

Rebecca, ecce! tantae clunes isti sunt!

(Rebecca, behold! Such large buttocks she has!)

amica esse videtur istorum hominum rhythmicorum.

(She appears to be a girlfriend of one of those rhythmic-oration people.)

sed, ut scis,

(But, as you know)

quis homines huiusmodi intellegere potest?

(Who can understand persons of this sort?)

colloquuntur equidem cum ista eo tantum, quod scortum perfectum esse videtur.

(Verily, they converse with her for this reason only, namely, that she appears to be a complete whore.)

clunes, aio, maiores esse!

(Her buttocks, I say, are rather large!)

nec possum credere quam rotondae sint.

(Nor am I able to believe how round they are.)


thats all.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past