Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-11-12 - 6:20 p.m.

Ok I was feeling all special about being nominated for The Diarest.net awards for Best writing. Now I only feel sauper special because Deb was nomintaed too!

In other news- Whilst sitting at work all busy bee like ysterday playing like a computer sec'tary maven who holds all the credit card numbers AND all the catalogs a man walked in with a potted tree of roses. No... it was a flower pot with a tree stem of rose stems with three roses on top. Whatever. And he aske dif Beth was here. My first thought was to say No.

They were for me. From Bryan. Who I may have spoken to a biut strongly that very morning ragarding his completely forgetfullness to drive behind the old shopright and look in my trap to see if I had a cat.

Which I did. But it's porbabaly for the best since the cat was the spitting image of a young Ogre and friendly to boot. But he's off to the SPCA now and I got flowers in the meanwhile.

Then today Gail my co-workers father was having triple bypass surgery so she wasn;'t coming in so I was asked to comin in aournd 8:30. Mind you I usually come in at 11, and wake UP at 9. But I was up and Bryan made me breakfast and went back to bed. Sweet silly thing. Since I was in such a rush I failed to make lunch and when I finalyl woke bryan up; around 12:30 he made me lunch (egg salad!) and brought it to me.

So In summary I am spoiled but happy. I think Byran may also be spoiled., but on the other hand he puts up with quite a lot.

The end.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past