Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2003-12-15 - 11:33 p.m.

Its funny...

1. I have a book to write. Non fiction! Like serious acaedmic work. Actually it will prbabaly be my PhD thesis. You can ask ema bout it maybes...

2. I forget hwo it is with me and standerdized testing. Its like the fastest quikie ever. It's like lightening striking- looks slo mo but really its over already.

3. and.... Harvey may be 100%. I mean out of shape but all the basic hardware is correct again, for the first time in over a YEAR

Sad funny, of course.

1. I spend a lot of time in my car thinking how no one I know could relate to the stuff I do. Loving my job. Cleaning up pee X times per day ( well, maybe April undeetsands that one) the willingness to go stand outside in the cold for hours every day just to be aorund Harvey; I know I chose these things but think they may isolate me. Maybe? Hah.

2. Craig is still crazy.

3. I still have this insaly paranoid an introverted scary self who does NOT like sharing. Or letting other people who don't love me see my weaknessess. I have problems with that.

4. My teacher is a spooty spooty woman who cannot read my 15+ page paper in two + weeks. Grr


Loch Lomond

By yon bonnie banks and by yon bonnie braes

Where the sun shines on Loch Lomond

Where me and my true love spent many happy days

On the banks of Loch Lomond

Twas there that we parted in yon shady glen

On the steep sides of Ben Lomond

Where in purple hue the Highland hills we view

And the moon glints out in the gloaming

You'll take the high road and I'll take the low road And I'll be in Scotland afore ye

Where me and my true love will never meet again

On the bonnie bonnie banks of Loch Lomond

Where wild flowers spring and the wee birdies sing

On the steep sides of Ben Lomond

But the broken heart it kens nae second spring

Though resigned we may be while we�re greetin

(Chorus)

(Chorus)


And you really must hear Runrig sing that, the live version. Really, Must.

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past