Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2004-02-24 -

No news is good news right?

Well no not really it just means I full of venom and spite and a cranky woman who wants to make mean faces at EVERYONE!!!

Ok then. That was good and non specific.

In other news, again, I am super proud of Miss Ming. (If you recall she is my formerly feral cat who I trapped and neutered (not myself!))

SHe had been hididng in the spare room for 4 months. I mean, she ate, and etc but we would just see flashes of her. Unless we went in and laid on the floor and petted her under the bed Which gets old real fast,

So I trapped her. Again. She's not too bright because she didn';t even touch the wet food.

ANd I put her in a dog cage.crate. In the kitchen, It's a fair sized crate, with a litter box, food water, nice fluffy matt etc.

Then she got confident enough to actually stop cowering in the litter box. Then she decided she wanted to go on walkabout.

No problem!

We did close the door to the spare room so she can't go back to hiding there but there are 50000000 other places to hide if she wants.

But now she feels safe in her cage, so she wnaders aournd downstairs and hangs out in the cage with the door open.

She';s tabby and white- her legs look like she has grey leg warmers on- so pretty!

Anyway so tonight she was PLAYING with Daisy!

Which was excellent. Daisy doesn;t fight, I mean she doesn;t have to - she has about 15 toes on each front foot so if she hits another cat they fly. I think. So Ming and her were playing silly chasing games under the table and then ming ended up on her back with daisy nearby. WHich to me looks like playing.

Having watched Sasha try repreatedly to kill Poi and Ogre, I can say with some amount of confidence that Daisy and Ming were playing.

I need to post picutres of my cats,

They are phenominally gorgoues.

And some pictures of George before he dies.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past