Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2004-05-17 - 10:31 a.m.

Whew,

Well now that THATS over....

I can get on with my life again.

I had finals month and a baby shower to throw and the momeorial for bryans grandmother.

Memorial- lots of huggin. But a very classy well meant reception. And his mom wasnt there so..YAY!

Finals: everything BUT my last paper is excellent my last paper I dreamed I got a C- on and a C for the class. Lets hope that the teacher likes it better then my subconscious did!

The baby shower. Well aside from a few snarky arthur moments ( only get us things from the registry! lock up the cats! throw me a baby shower! ) it was decent. I defienlty feel better now that I know AMy knows arthur has incredibly unrealistic ideas about babies. LIke they will keep you up and crazy for the first... 18 years. More then a few weeks. I cant wait to see how they deal.

Anyway Amy glowed and it was good. Jeff came, and nora, and gail from work ( to keep me company) and thorsman and brandy AND baby eric. (Surprise! dont run down the stairs!)

So we also managed to give away all the food (except the choclate covered stawberries and the skittles whicH i willeat soon and then go back on the good pony diet wagon and lose more weight)

Still looking for a new job. Current boss has "issues" she's the owner and manager and she doesnt WANT to make money and is also very inconsistant. SO it sucks to be a lackey for her.

On the plus side gail is working on setting up her own place and I will go with her when if she does possibly as a limited partener.

Harvey is ok. His whole life is one big headache some days but he's cute so I forgive him. Or is that bryan?

Bryan and I are good, we're about to swing into wedding planning high gear and seriously get everything nailed down.

Next weekend is my cousin Sams wedding so that will be ..weird considering my mom wasnt invited, and we're chaperoning my grandmother so my mothers siblings dont attack her or beg for cash.

My family is sad.

Se fini!

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past