Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2004-08-12 - 8:47 p.m.

Well, I had a pretty terrible day. Worst one this year. But one person in NJ had a worse day the I did- I am certain- The governor.

I was "let go" from my job today. Now I know and you all know I had been looking for a new job ANYWAY but I wanted to be the one breaking it off- not vice versa. It hurt my feelings really, but I kept my cool and didn;t cry till I got outside. My boss and I both affirmed it wasn't personal, she said I could use her as a reference, etc. She said the position wouldnt be filled right away but I didn't have to come back. SO either a. she;s telling the truth or b. Gail will be doing my job in addition to hers or C. she's lying and has someone waiting in the wings already.

Also - what a weird time to fire someone? On a thursday? I came in and she was sitting at the/my desk and said we needed to talk.

I guess I could have seen this coming when for the past few weeks when I was done with everything rather then letting me stay and wait for clients to come pick up their pets she has been sending me home. Likewise she didn't eat any of the saltwater taffy I brought from the shore.

And ok- Gail either knew and didin;t tell me- which I understand because that would suck, or didn't know. Either way she hasn't called and I am somewhat hurt. Is she in secret cahoots with Kim over my ineptitude? Does she feel bad for me? Feel bad for not telling me?

Not care at all either way?

So I am bummed. But I sent my application all over the place and got a job offer on Park. Ave in NYC at a venture capitolist firm which I declined due to the commute. It paid well too. :(

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past