Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2004-08-15 - 10:31 p.m.

Well! 6 dogs o-rama is over, we're now on 1 dog eastern standard pet sitting time.

AND

Best news of all his "dad" now has his kickass computer and high speed internet access at the house. Last month ( 5 weeks?) he had not even a machine to play solitaire on. I am thrilled.

I watched 3-day dressage this morning on CNBC and let me tell you I hate HATE HATE them. CNBC, not the eventers.

They showed one whole test, then a 4 minute commercial and came back in the middle of the next test. When that one was done ( they last 4-7 minutes) they again went to commercial. They one slowed on complete test the whole time! They kept loping off the best part at the begining the extended trot! Anyway my favorites were Betina Hoy (well her grey horse at least- lovely canter) and the French Army Officer- YUM! And his horse had the best biggest abd brightest extended trot. Delish.

Sadly Harvey was not able to play pony to my dressage Olympic dreams as he lost a shoe in the mud pits/sand pits that he lives to roll in.

Alas.

I dunno. Everything else is pretty copacetic. At least as copacetic as it was yesterday or the day before.

The flat coated retrievers were pretty neat and the house had cool foam matteress's. Except for the waking up at the ass crack of dawn and the constant 3-ring circus (literally!) of revolving dogs I had a pleasant time. It helped that Bryan visited a lot.

Se fini!

Once again folks thanks so much for all the comiseration of losing my job with zero notice

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past