Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2004-12-14 - 11:22 p.m.

Oh my goodness!
I am totally in love with the RSS feeds in My Yahoo!
(RSS is real simple syndication)
I got to read a certain confidential report on the state of internet business and the idea of syndicating blogs et al. was commented on as the potential future blockbuster.

Bah, I said. Could they possibly have stuff I wanted to read about on My Yahoo?

Yes, mostly.

Salon.com, Television without pity, Slashdot Apple news, Dressage, Orson Scott Card, and Jhonen Vasquez.
Missing: Chronicle of the Horse, Nerve.com, Sawyer Creek, and a few other esoteric names, like Voltaire.
Also I don't read any mainstream blogs. Maybe diaryland coul d offer to RSS my diary- that would kickass if I could see who had updated and aggregate ALL my site checking. But I am not holding my breath.

All in all I am SUPER impressed-
instead of having to check TWoP for updates I can SEE when I open my borswer since My Yhaoo is my home page. I also get three comic strips, news etc.

I am in loff. I am such a geek.

And that is all the news thats fit to print!

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past