Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2005-01-10 - 10:56 p.m.

Ok since no one but Bryan has the link to this yet I'll be honest.
I AM SO GLAD IT'S ALL OVER!
And the caboose house didn't fail its inspection totally but the owner basically was a jerk about fixing the stuff that NEEDED to be fixed so---
Don't play with the crazy.
It's one of my mantra's I dont talk to people who say mean things about me, I dont play with the crazy. People who operate in a reality that I don't... I simply can never discuss or come to terms with what they think- because I live in a different world. And thats ok. It was very useful on my HONEYMOON in JAMAICA for dealing with the occasional drunks. It has other uses.

News years was nice- we had a bloat at Arthur and Amy's house. Not enough Xander in that equation but good people.

So... the wedding.
I woke up. I ate breakfast. And then Ellen the amazing came to do my hair. So I put on my chemise and sat down. And Ellen did maggggic. And then everybody got here. Amy, Arthur, Meghan, Katie, Adam, Rich, Courtney and Grace. Although there may have been more people- I was tied down.

And then I got dressed and we drove over to the playhouse.
And then I got married.
There was music and people and an aisle and decorations but really- all I remember is standing up there and going "Oh shit!" when bryan tried to put the ring on bc I still had my engagment ring on.
Bryans vows were beauuuuutiful. And he kept staring into my eyes and it was pretty perfect.

And then we had a party. Also there were carriage rides, swords, lots of smiles and hugs and yummy food and sooo mannny peoooople.

It was a great party. At least I think so since no one seems to have written to much about in their lj's et al. How do you know if you had a good wedding? Whats the protocol to talk about it?

I do want to know.

Anyway so after the wedding we went out to Cracker Barrel with all the groomsmen, then on to Newark for the night.

EAaaaaaarly in the am we got on a plane and changed in North Carolina and then we were in JAMAICA!
And although the food was fair to good at best we had such a beautiful time and I got more freckles and swam and slept and read and were generally happy relaxed people. For a change.

For a week we did nothing of importance. It was terrific. The last night we had dinner on the terrace, with drinks, steaks, and a amazing musician out on the tower bar in the pool playing Clapton, Simon and Garfunkel and the Beatles and all the most romatic lovely guitar music. We sat in a tent-y cabana and listened, held hands and just were .

And now we are home.

And we're going back on the search of a house. Because really? You can't play with the crazy.

And I am so married. And loving it!

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past