Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-04-12 - 1:08 p.m.

on that note (see lordbry's most recent entry)...

i am proud to be a woman. i like being the one pentrated and maybe someday having babies.

I like having breasts and being able to wear long hair and skirts.

and i really like being a woman now becuase i can wear pants and tee shirts every day.

I like being looked at and lusted over (and more often being looked over)

I like being outside and camping too though.

I like speaking my mind and being able to be smart without having to hide it to make men feel better about themselves.

I like men.

I like being romanian/irish (vampire pooka?) and while I sometimes worry that I am elitist I also am proud of my ancestors agrarian ways.

I realize I may grow up and look like a russian peasant woman but thats ok too.

I dont want to be treated equally to men- i am not a man.

i dont want to be treated better, i'm not.

i dont want to be treated worse either, becuase I am not less then a man.

I wish to be treated fairly and honestly.

I like getting flowers and making people feel better.

I like that i can cry whenever I have to without being thought much less of.

I am proud to go to a women's college where men are not hated or run down by the student body at large.

I am proud my mother raised me to be truly egalatarian and not biased in either gender direction.

I like music even if i cant sing, i like getting dressed up once in a blue moon and feeling pretty.

I like feeling sexy and admired by men (or women) and being able to give people great pleasure.

I like having my father's hands and body and hair without having to kill myself with drugs in 12 years.

I like being able to read science fiction and horse books and be a geek-groupie and a barn-girl and all at once be female yet try o be practical and avoid the typical emotional pratfalls.

I do not believe being femlae means you are a wuss.

I do not believe being female means you like to wear skirts or dress up or cry in sad movies or at sad commercials.

I do not believe that because I am female I must lose all reason about infants.

I do not believe that becuase I am female I should stay home with children, or give in the marital rape, or use stupid excuses like I have a headache or not be able to express myself sexually.

I believe all women have the right to say no, but men have the right too.

Same with abortion. I believe all women have the right to try and be happy, but I think most of them are going about it all wrong.

I believe women have been oppressed in the past but there is no blameless party.

I believe women are still being oppressed in the world, often by other women.

I do not believe women and children should go first.

I do not believe that my way is the only right way.

I am trying to be the best human I can, and that says enough about whether I am a good woman or not.

I believe you can grascously accpet your date being paid for, but you are allowed to try and pay too.

I believe dependancy makes me worry and should be entered into cautiously.

I beleive marrige is not the goal of my life.

I do not believe breeders are bad people.

I believe I am not sure what to say next so....the end! :)

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past