Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-04-25 - 11:49 p.m.


What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted

AS I WALK THIS LAND OF BROKEN DREAMS

I HAVE VISIONS OF MANY THINGS

HAPPINESS IS JUST AN ILLUSION

FILLED WITH SADNESS AND CONFUSION

WHAT BECOMES OF THE BROKEN HEARTED

WHO HAVE LOVE THAT'S NOW DEPARTED

I KNOW IV'E GOT TO FIND SOME KIND OF PIECE OF MIND

ROOTS OF LOVE GROW ALL AROUND

BUT FOR ME THEY COME TUMBLING DOWN

EVERY DAY HEART ACHES GROW A LITTLE STRONGER

I CAN'T STAND THIS PAIN MUCH LONGER

WALK IN SHADOWS SEARCHING FOR LIGHT

COLD AND ALONE NO COMFORT IN SIGHT

HOPING AND PRAYING FOR SOMEONE TO CARE

ALWAYS MOVING BUT GOING NO WHERE

WHAT BECOMES OF THE BROKEN HEARTED

WHO HAVE LOVE THAT'S NOW DEPARTED

I KNOW IV'E GOT TO FIND SOME KIND OF PIECE OF MIND

I'M SEARCHING THOUGH I DON'T SUCCEED

BUT SOMEONES LOVE LEAVES A GROWING NEED

ALWAYS LOST THERES NO PLACE FOR BEGINNING

ALL THAT�S LEFT IS AN UNHAPPY ENDING

WHAT BECOMES OF THE BROKEN HEARTED

WHO HAVE LOVE THAT'S NOW DEPARTED

I KNOW IV'E GOT TO FIND SOME KIND OF PIECE OF MIND


or is it....?


The Beatles

She's not a girl who misses much

Do do do do do do

oh, yeah

She's well acquainted with

the touch of the velvet hand

Like a lizard on a window pain

The man in the crowd with the

multicolored mirror on his hobnail boots

Lying with his eyes while his

hands are busy working overtime

A soap impression of his wife which

he ate and donated to the National Trust

I need a fix cause I'm going down

Down to the bits that I left uptown

I need a fix cause I'm going down

Mother Superior jump the gun

Mother Superior jump the gun

Mother Superior jump the gun

Mother Superior jump the gun

Mother Superior jump the gun

Mother Superior jump the gun

Happiness is a warm gun

Happiness is a warm gun mama

When I hold you in my arms

and I feel my finger on you trigger

I know nobody can do no harm

Because Happiness is a warm gun mama

Happiness is a warm gun, yes it is

Happiness is a warm, yes it is, gun

Ah, don't you know that

Happiness is a warm gun mama


A kiss to build a dream on

Give me a kiss to build a dream on

And my imagination will drive upon that kiss

a

Sweetheart i ask no more than this

A kiss to build a dream on

a

Give me a kiss before you leave me

And my imagination will feed my hungry heart

a

Leave me one thing before we part

A kiss to build a dream on

a

And when i'm alone with my fancies

I'll be with you

a

Weavin romances

Makin believe they're true�

a

Oh, give me your lips for just a moment

And my imagination will make that moment live

a

Give me what you alone can give

A kiss to build a dream on


Goodnight My Someone

by Meredith Willson

From "The Music Man"

Goodnight, my someone, goodnight, my love.

Sleep tight, my someone, sleep tight, my love.

Our star is shining its brightest light,

For goodnight, my love, for goodnight.

Sweet dreams be yours, dear, if dreams there be

Sweet dreams to carry you close to me.

I wish they may and I wish they might.

Now goodnight, my someone, goodnight.

True love can be whispered from heart to heart,

When lovers are parted they say.

But I must depend on a wish and a star

As long as my heart doesn't know who you are.

Sweet dreams be yours, dear, if dreams there be

Sweet dreams to carry you close to me.

I wish they may and I wish they might.

Now goodnight, my someone, goodnight.


My Little Girl

from caurosel

which i ahvent seen, its another of my lullabies. :)

My little girl Pink and white As peaches and cream is she

My little girl Is half again as bright As girls are meant to be! Dozens of boys pursue her Many a

likely lad does what he can to woo her From her faithful dad She has a few Pink and white young

fellers of two or three But my little girl Gets hungry ev'ry night and she come home to me!


My harvey song from babe:

If I had words to make a day for you,

I'd sing you a morning, golden and new.

I would make this day last for all time,

And fill your nights deep in moonshine.


poor diane- her grandmother is on life support after HER heart surgery :(


beltane this saturday after ag field day.

I have to table for patrol from 11:30 to 1 if anyone wants to come visit me :)

we're selling awsome horseshoes. you KNOW you want one. except diane and bryan who i already made sheos for and gave them to them. (shhh! its a secret!)

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past