Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2001-05-15 - 10:58 p.m.

so my back feels significantly better!

to counteract this healthy phase I skinned my left elbow of course. :)

Then i pithily remarked "I'm 19! 19 year olds dont get skinned elbows!" but apperantly we do. hrm.

i'll say its ellies fault for being afraid of an old satelight dish. so she walked me into a tree. I was on foot. and I did a typical beth reaction to pain from horses. "Hey! Oof!" (oof is the noise i make when i have the wind knocked out of me by a tree) I know lots of horsepeople react badly to that type of pain- maybe i;m just used to horses whacking me in the head, or biting me or stepping on me or running me into stuff.

I dont really mind when they dont do it on purpose. Which ellie totaly didint. she was awsome tacking up, finding a girtht hat fit right, gettin a noseband etc, and getting on, and in the round pen she was awsome. she was even bending a bit. then after about 40 minutes I got off and we walked in. rather, I walked into a tree and then we waked past the satelight dish like 8 times so she'd get over it THEN we went in :)

so i had fun.

i kinda miss the dude. would like to comiserate him about work, and pet him and make him feel better....

but i cannot. i am here. and i will see him this weekend. somehow.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past