Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-03-19 - 11:12 p.m.

right. So tuesday:

i got about 3 hours of sleep for some unknown reason except I had something in my eye and from 2:30-5:30 i slept then gave up lying in bed thinking and instead read in bed.

I went to my lesson but Cider Mill Road was closed so I had to take this long-ass detour which sucked but I had enough time and got on right at 10:30. Harvey looks good, his new buddy "rippy" bit him a few times on the hindquarters but they're all healed over and not warm so no worries. So My nice new yellow polo wraps are kinda messed up in the velcro so i need to resew them or something. So i rode without them. Either way Sean pulled in at about 10:35 so we started late and then I finally got off at 11:25 so I really got along lesson and then he groomed Harvey and put him away for me because Robert had an appointment to get his haircut at 12:00. Erk. I got home at 12:03 BUT he didn't flip out. for which I was eternally greatful. He didint even flip out when he realized I had taken all his carrots for Harvey. Maybe thursday I'll just go and groom him. That would be nice.

So the lesson was decent. It wasnt like- amazing. But it wasn;t bad at all. I am now sore and at the end my right calf was cramping so I know sleeping tonight will be oh so fun. ( sorry bryan if you get sympathetic leg cramps ). We did lots of good trot work and even his walk was swingy, connected and elastic. We did a tiny bit of canter work and Sean said we had a Second level walk- canter transition as well as 8's on walk and trot possible. :)

*smile and nod about dressage stuff*


I really enjoy when bryan writes in his diary or emails or humms to me or something- its like I am learning in all my classes about hypertextuality and how using different mediums within one work ( or relationship ) can have good effects on comprehension and retention as well as making me feel not out here and missing him.


Somehow the only decent radio station that comes in in clinton is 99.9 the Hawk. Which used tobe my favorite oldies station but now is clasic rock and RIGHT now is playing billy joels the entertainer which I like.

its somehting about synthesizers and an early childhood memory of toddler dancing at some tavern/restraunt where my mom was selling cheesecake that had colored lights and organ/synth music. its weird but it is such a memory.

Anyway the other thing is on Scrubs tonight I flipped past it then heard some familiar lyrics- it was some other rendition of the song from shrek- Hallejuah. Which i greatly like


thats a memory too. I liked making the meory of bryan. myself, his dad, angela, courtney, gracie and meghan all in the van/car singing the song.

*shiver*


no other amaizng revelations tonight, sorry folks, i'm gonna go upstairs and read bloom county.

oh by the way I took a hour nap before dinner because robert cooked eye round with this great red wine msuhroom garlic sauce and the whole house smeeled so good and I was warm and it was dark and

if bryan had been here I could have been perfect. But even without him it was pretty damn great.

I like that I can have great moments without him. So I know I'm not becoming submerged in his personality.

But I would prefer to be with him.:)

Done.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past