Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-04-08 - 8:14 p.m.

All The Way Down by Voltaire


The sun goes down while children listen

All the way down

Black as a crow is the space in which you leave me standing

All the way down.

if you'd seen the light of day

i'd hold you there tonight

And if you'd seen the light we'd go

All the way down.

Up there in space,

you're looking down on us,

Looking all the way down

And if you fell to Earth, they have a name

they call it, they say,

"All the way down"

if you burned your wings and fell into my arms YOu know i wouldn't mind being

All the way down

i can't believe in Hell

but i've got to believe in Heaven

i wouldn't sleep at night not knowing

that you were somewhere better

if you burned your wings and fell into my arms

you know i wouldn't mind being

All the way down

All the way down

All the way down


"God Thinks" by Voltaire:

God thinks all blacks are obsolete farm equipment.

God thinks the Jews killed his son, and must be punished.

God thinks the white man is satan.

I -- I know what God thinks.

God thinks we should all convert to Judaism.

God thinks we must all be Christians.

God thinks we should all embrace Islam.

God thinks the only true religion is Hinduism.

I... I know what God thinks...

God thinks you're a waste of flesh.

God prefers an atheist.

God thinks all people like you are an embarrassment to creation....

Self righteous,

Judgemental, first to throw a stone.

and using his name, for your own protection

God thinks the sun revolves around the earth.

God thinks there was something very wrong with Copernicus.

God thinks that abortion is murder and.

God thinks everything that science gave us is wrong.

God thinks women deserve it.

God thinks AIDS is a form of punishment.

I hate people who blame the devil for their own short comings and

I hate people who thank God when things go right and

I... I know what God thinks

God thinks you're an idiot.

God prefers a heretic.

Self righteous,

Judgemental, first to throw a stone.

and using his name, for your own agenda

God is a Liberal.

God is a Democrat.

God wants you to vote Republican.

God thinks puppies need to die, and

God thinks babies need to drown, 'cause

God is neither good nor bad.

God is you and me.


i had a stress filled and weird weekend.

in fact everthing is weird right now.

I had issues with a lot of questionable things that went on and are going on in my life. Certain elements will not be tolerated. I will not endure things that are bad for my health, wellbeing, or happiness.

I was one incident away from busting out with all the shit I have been holding in for a very long time.

I don't put myself first, maybe I should. Maybe my happiness is the most important thing in the world. I should come first, I should get all the toys I should whip people back into their right places. But thats why I love bryan. All I have to do is be me for him and the rest falls into place. Mostly.

Bryan comes first. Even now I protect his standing, his way of life, sometimes at the cost of my own happiness.

I don't want to lose him. Bryan is the most tender and generous person to everyone he cares for. Too kind to me.

I sound like I am mad at him when really he's the only person I can address here.

This may end. I can't keep my life so strictly edited for mass comsuption. I can't wait to go to grad school and move far away from everyone here with bryan and just be us. Just not have to worry about the stupid shit.

........hmmm............

I'm Samwise Gamgee!

I am Samwsie Gamgee the Hobbit. I'm quite happy to have a crappy part following Elijah Wood's arse around the set for fifteen months and fetching everyone's coffee.

Click here to find out which character you are!

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past