Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2002-08-05 - 2:27 p.m.

so..... stuff has happened.

I guess its not all that remarkable per se, but it is momentous in my life. There are three cats living in my room. They belong to Bryan. Bryan lives in my house with me.

no...REALLY.

The chaos is getting to me. I won't allow myself to bask yet because its not settled down yet. Because we just had everything painted, most of the furniture is awry, the curtians just got washed and rehung finally, carpeting missing in the upstiars hall...and now my room.

Worst part is that I'm having trouble trying to move mystuff to give him space. Not that I dont want to. Just kinda clueless about what to move where etc.

The cats seem happy though. They liked my mom when she came in to visit them today.

Yesterday I was very very wicked. I went to Ren Faire with Deb, april, danielle and kellyanne, while bryan and meghan moved his stuff in here. My excuse was that bryan can get neurotic and unpleasant when he moves, and when you add that to my moving neurosis with my own house... well....but really I know it was selfish. Which is why I keep feeling shitty about this whole situation, like I havent been supportive enough or something.

I dont want it to be ok, I want it to be good. It's also tough to ask for affirmations from a very very tired dude. :)

Which is ok. I think it will be good. In fact it probabaly is good.

But it's like I said, moving in because you have to isnt the same as moving in because you want to. It's like you've always disuccssed wanting to have kids but suddenly get preganant. You may even be ready, its just weird for it to happen so soon and suddenly.

RenFaire was VERY hot but pleasing overall. I would greatly like bryan to go one sunday in september perhaps.

I dont know what else has been going on. My house and room are my refuge but they are in disarray. Its scary.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past