Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2004-02-12 - 11:11 p.m.

I have decided/ realized that although I was somewhat tepid about my anniversary present it is somehting I should not have been lviing without.

Seriously, music 24/7 plus I look all cool in the headphones/earphones. Image plus music. I wear it in the car and at the barn ( and I WISH I could wear it at work) and it makes me muchly happy. I didint expect it to be prfpuond life altering toy but it sort of is.


I have decided if I ever am rich beyond spending I will travel. Not aimlessly though. I will buy a laptop and ask everyone what thing or place I should see. And I will see all of them. St. Marks, Tower of London, Auswitz, etc.

The best part of it is before too long people will tell me what I should see and I'll be able to say "Yes! I have been there! " Because I wont just be sight seeing I will take my time and take hundreds of pictures and maybe even some notes, and really SEE the places so that when I meet someone else who has SEEN it we can enjoy conversing.

The VERY best part of this plan is that it did not take too much brain power to come up with, which suggests it is possible there is already one person, or a couple or a FAMILY out there doing this right now.

Which to me is a very comfrting thought.

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past