Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2004-02-11 - 9:29 a.m.

And now for something completely different.

Well Ducky did na make it.

Work is work and as such has its ups and downs. All of which are funny AT my expence.

The dog who won westminster lives near me ( relatvily).

Oh yes, and yesterday was my 3 year annabanaversary with Bryan.

What to say what to say...

Well it goes like this, see.

It's not that I need him ( I might) or that my life is better and easier and brighter because he;s in it ( it is) or even that he looks like a cherub and acts like one too (he does)

It's the constant renegotiation we do. It.sperfect. Or- it can be. I guess its that "communication" thing we do- usually by blunt force in my case (You can cry! Shut up!)

We're not stuck in any roles or patterns that don't quite work as well as they used to. We aren't the same people who met, or went to NC or even got engaged. We change and renegotiate our roles and what we like and what we dont like this year, this month, today, and we, HE just accepts that because it is the only sane way to deal with me /us.

I guess I'm with him because he;'s sane?

Hahahahahaha

We'll save the mushy crap for v-day.

Did I mention my kickass present? Oh yes. :)

-bsg-

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past