Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My Last Thesis Journal

Le Mage Journal

2005-02-27 - 8:24 p.m.

I have not abandoned you. I'm just beyond busy. But these are some updates for you.

Sunday, February 27th, 2005
7:54 pm
oh an uppdate. I thought you said breakdown.
Nevertheless, we continue.
I recently discovered that my life is perfect.
I have no right to ask for anything more.
And... Um I guess thats it.
What else do you say? My life = perfect

And also naked guy from Love Actually is in HGTTG
And The willy wonka movie looks spiffy.
And and and

Last night I had the most excellent time with deb, april, d, josh et al. When I really haven tbeen social in forever I appreciate it more and can come out of my shell more.

One minor faux pas- found kt's next sig. other.
Dating someone else.
DETAILS!
I said "when you're done with him, let me know."
Because--- I guess since I;m married now I can be all rude and nosy into other peoples lives like in BJD- a smug married person. Excellent!

Except without the smug. Or the hopefully painfully rude bits.

Ok thats enough- I have homework.
-bsg-l-

Monday, February 21st, 2005
11:06 pm
What use is an opinion? If it were an established fact it would be just that- true. We don't have opinions about facts. But somehow for the unestablished, for the uncertain, we all need to piss on it to make it smell familiar. I feel listening to opinions is like a public service. They just can't be wrong and it makes people so much happier to share them. POf course- then they start expecting YOu to share them when really you've just ening nodding and smiling and thinking what a load of horse hockey this all is.

Opinions don't make you smarter. If you were TRULY informed there would be a fact, otherwise no opinion is as good as any. Opinions don't make the facts different, or convince anyone else they've changed.

Opinions exist only to be refuted. I believe I woke up yesterday- well most of you won't argue because the other doesn't exist if you are reading this; and you ARE reading this.

When you flap your lips and make noise- it makes you happy, right? It rarely makes me happy, or the world better, or you more handsome or sucessful.

Why do only humans talk? Because only humans are rude enough to ignore each other. Animals don't ingoe each other- they mak take that fact under advisement and continue regardless but it's not ignoring them.

If well all felt heard and respected would we have opinions?

Of course. We use our unfounded, BS opinions to define ourselves.

I'm a seinfeld-hating, horse-loving, grad student (education is a worthy endeavor, et al).

Every choice you make traces back to an opinion of yours- based not on ANY fact I can see but some choice to pick a side.

Is it essentially human to relish that choice? No matter what the sides arE? To be able to see two sides at once? or is it implicitly lacking in our biological destiny- eyes both point the same way and get input togehter. Horses? Nope- two eyes. Do they make on picutre? Maybe. Maybe not.

Fini.

Friday, February 18th, 2005
10:24 pm
Duuuhhhhh
Beth=tired corporate pony.
Bryan already covered the house horrible disapointment.
I am slowly becoming the computer goddESS of my company.
As well as their telemarketing whore.
Harvey insanity continues.
Just upped all my weights at the gym.
Still fat.
The dude who sits behind me at work ( I almost typed in school!) is Ramon. He is snarky and only decent to people who stand up to him. He wants to live in colorado. His wife is Christanne. She is a super nice hippie chick photographer. Professional. With a 4 month old baby named Willow. Who is adooooowable. WHo likes to eat apples. *shrug* Anyway Christianne went to central.
And at least once a week Christianne and Willow come to work too (I dont get it either) and last night they thought it would be FUNNY to joke about tickling me while i was making cold calls and leaving a voice mail. I am incredibly tickilish by suggestion ( more so then phsycially, I suspect- it's all mentsal with moi) and It was terribly funny.

Me on the phone: Hi, this is beth from BORK BORK BORK
Christianne: I wonder what she owuld do if we tickled her?
Me, already giggling: ... and I'm calling *snarf snort* to see if you recieved the...
Christianne *makes tickiling approach gestures*
Me: Ow! Oh! I am sorry! You can call me at *Hee! Heee Hee hee!* Stop! Stop!


I guess you had to be there. It was silly and fun.
I miss my computer. It misses me.

Sunday, February 13th, 2005
8:46 pm
I'v been meaning to update here but I have been beyond human limits of busy. In fact this time right now is cutting into the very important last semester of grad school homework evening.

My Week:

Mon:
Work 9-6
Gym 6:30-8
Sleep? 8 hours or so.

Tues:
Ride: 10-12
School:4-9:50
Time spent in vehicles commuting to class? 5 hours total
Sleep? 9 hours

Wed:
Gym: 10:00-11:30
Work 12-9
Sleep? Questionable

Thursday:
Ride 9:30-11:30
Work 12-9
9:45-11:00 Arthur's House
Sleep? I'v heard of the stuff, never used it myself

Friday:
Work 9-6
Gym 6:30-8
Sleep? Sorry, I have to wash my hair.

Saturday:
Work: 9-6
Ride 6:45-8:45
9:30-11:00 Arthur's House
Sleep? Is a river in Egypt.

Sunday
Ride 11-1
Visit Jessica's Horses 2-3
Homework 3:30 - Doom
Sleep? If you say so.


And I have come to the current conclusion that as soon as we move to a house with a barn et al I will cease to ride Harvey. I love him, but I hate riding him. It sucks. He will be my pet aqnd I will find a new actually fun riding beasty.

Don't ask me why we were at the realetors office tonight. I will let you know when/if.

-bsg-l-

Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
9:06 pm
New job Day 1 Accounting:

Job description: 0
Desk: 0
Computer: 0
Any real sign that I am in fact employed there besides my annoying presence: 0
Versions of Windows XP with forgotten admin and user passwords I brilliantly fixed: 1
Number of people who now think I am computer god: 4
Number of proposals written: 1
Number of times I cursed the gods for not installing Word on these computers so I wouldnt have to write a proposal on Notepad: Oh BILLIONS!
Number of people who I know from my past whose moms showed up at the gym tonight: 2
Number of delicious hot chocolates consumed from free machine thus negating entire trip to gym: 3
Amount of gross monies earned per today: $100.00

So far, so good!

Yesterday class- not so exciting- mostly scary confusing (first class, Sustainability and Communication), mellow (second class, Media Leadership and Management) and exciting (third class, Media Selling). Online class starts tomorow. Books have yet to arrive (grr).

I think thats it.
-bsg-l-

Monday, January 31st, 2005
11:03 pm
Pollyanna dormevu
Things that suck:
Medium the TV show with short Patricia Arquette
Progeria
The Face Eating Tumor
(http://www.jamaicapromote.com/forum/printthread.php?t=525)
Robert my stepfather
Immeneint looming no free time zone due to work
Not being super thin
Paying board + Farrier = $510.00
MUD machine being canabalized for parts

Things that don't suck:
My husband
Going to the gym regularly and getting stronger
Having a job that pays real money
Harvey having his feet done
My mom fixing my super swanky polar fleece lined riding britches that I loff
Canada Wintergreen Mints
My Mp3 player

prior mistakes future mistakes


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The past 12 months
18 months past
24 months past
36 months past
48 months past